Black and Blue Fair Coverage (Part 1) – 6/1/2010

01Jun10

Hello Hello Webites!

Bloggers such as myself are getting a sneak preview of the Black and Blue Fair, an event that is designed to bring awareness to mental health issues through fashion. Many, many designers have chose to donate new and exclusive items to the fair, including: Magika, Heart and Sole, ::LiNe::, alaMood, Morantique Lush, Slutcookie, Berries Inc., Adam N Eve, Blacklace, iPoke, OMFG, and well, you get the picture.

La Familia will be covering the Black and Blue Fair throughout its duration, showing you the amazing apparel these talented designers have decided to showcase. ๐Ÿ˜€ The fair itself starts June 4th, so get ready to open your wallets, cause trust me, you’re gonna wanna buy out the whole venue.

The lovely owner of Intrigue Co. was very, very kind enough to drop me a folder containing her Black and Blue fair items! Among them are these two awesome graphic tees, which are a must grab at only L$25.

i love stache tee polaroid

Yeah…so my hair is kinda blocking the ‘I’ in the ‘I love Stache’ tee, but you get the point.

this is how i roll shirt

Both tees come in ALL clothing layers, which of course, is super awesome especially if you love layering as much as I do. Even though I didn’t actually do it in those photos. But you totally get what I mean.

These aren’t all of their Black and Blue fair items, they also dropped me two hoodies, but those are going to have to be saved for another blog post at another time. Why? Because I’m an evil bitch. True story.

Anyway, their review pack inspired me to go check out the rest of the Black and Blue Fair space, and I think it is safe to say that I dropped enough Lindens to feed a third world country. But it’s all good, I’m happy to help out. Designers work really hard to give us items to clothe our otherwise naked avatars, so I am always happy to support them. Especially if by doing so, it helps raise awareness to important issues such as mental illness.

Snapshot_008

Clicky, clicky! Caught you by surprise, didn’t I? ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course, it probably would have been better if I had said snap, snap, but we all have to break away from the norm sometimes. In all seriousness though, this is my attempt to combine items to keep my posts from getting too long! The camera is from the store /me, which happens to be new to well, me! By attaching the camera (there are actually 5, total), it immediately poses you, making it easy to take pictures on the fly. The shirt I’m wearing is from -MonS-, another new store, and my jeans are from Bomb!. -MonS- actually was kind enough to bundle another shirt along with the one I’m wearing above, which you can see below.

Snapshot_009
-MonS- Shirt Blue Dreams in Zebra with /me Says Cheese Camera Pose

Here are some of the other camera poses in the /me set:
Snapshot_004
Snapshot_012

Yep. Got bored and changed clothes! You wouldn’t believe how many things go with these awesome -Bomb- jeans! Speaking of, here’s a close up of them so that you can see exactly how fabulous they are:

bomb jeans mitte blue

They also come in black, as well as a lighter, more stonewashed shade.

Whew. What a blog post. Anyway, all of these items are available at Black and Blue Fair, which starts June 4th. Please, please show up if you can! I can tell that it’s shaping up to be an amazing event, and you definitely don’t want to miss out. More postage coming soon!

xoxo

Other Credits:
Hair: Magika – Wild, Truth – Brit. Both in Black and Whites packs.
Poses: [LAP] – Jus Standin, Striking Poses – Dollarbie Pose
Belt: [ATOMIC] Music Belt in Black
Cigarette: Hermony – Filter Cigarette [Black]
Shoes: ::LiNe:: Chucks Danger 2
Necklace: LacieCakes (Part of Royally Flushed Necklace Set w/Nom Nom)
Skin: :Curio: – Cupid-Lavish in Acorn
Lashes: Cake – Bedroom Lashes

One Response to “Black and Blue Fair Coverage (Part 1) – 6/1/2010”


  1. 1 Black and Blue Fair Coverage (Part 1) – 6/1/2010 | rssblogstory.com

Leave a Reply

