Heat Wave Hunt Preview (Part 2)!

15Jan10

Hello Hello Fashionistas!

I am back and with more previews of just some of the swag (clothing wise, anyway) that you can get at the Heat Wave Hunt! It started earlier today and runs until Feb 15th, so you have plenty of time to snag these awesome gifts!

One of my favorite from the hunt is this cute outfit from Ali Couture! The silver top and skirt are perfect both together and apart for easy mixing with other items in your inventory! The texturing on the top is incredible, and looks very realistic! It’s perfect if you’re going out with your girls or just want to look a little naughty. 😉

How cute is this bikini from Kastle Rock Couture?! The second I put it on my av, I was totally tempted to hit the beach and engage myself in some serious water sports. I love how the bikini even looks like water! Well done, Kastle Rock!

So, I HAD to bust out my Glitterati Garage pose set for some of these, because not only is it great for photos, it definitely brings something extra to the clothes! This gift from OHARA Street Designs is definitely one of my favorites. I love how the tee looks worn, yet the graphic on it looks fresh. Plus, how often can you go around looking like a walking jack-in-the-box?

DYN Clothing’s Skullie dress is definitely going to be rotated frequently into my wardrobe! I’ve always liked mini-dresses, especially with an alternative edge. So when I unboxed this, you can imagine how excited I was! This gift also comes with an awesome pair of ripped white leggings if you’re looking to make the dress even more original!

Now, I’m not gonna lie, the sun from iPoke is a little hard to find! But, once you do, you’re going to love the piercings! There is also one available for men as well, so don’t worry about being left out guys!

So aside from having the coolest store name (aside from Insatiable Fashions of course 😉 ), Ducknipple also has some pretty sweet apparel. I’m definitely going back there for a second look after receiving this wonderful hoodie! Both stylish and cozy, it’s great for beating the winter blues!

Finally, here’s something a little different from the hunt:

This bathtub from Cheeky Pea is one of the many furniture/home items you can get in the hunt! It comes with both single and couples poses, and even has a working faucet that you can turn off/on with a simple touch! A must have for those long days in SL or even RL!

Whew. That’s all I got for you for now! Stay tuned for part 3, which will feature more clothing, as well as home items all from the Heat Wave Hunt!

Enjoy!

xoxo



No Responses Yet to “Heat Wave Hunt Preview (Part 2)!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment